top of page

A Thanksgiving Reflection

Three years ago, I had definite plans for my life, but God had different ones (but that’s a long story for a different day. Maybe someday I’ll share it). I’m so thankful his plans are greater than mine, because my boys are amazing and I wouldn’t want to do life without them! It’s a crazy, adventure-filled, exhausting, yet, simple and satisfying life we live. I feel so blessed and so thankful as we kick off this holiday season. I think back over this past year and I’m thankful for the ways I’ve grown, and the things I’ve accomplished. I’m thankful for the sacrifices we’ve made, the things we’ve learned and the hard things we’ve survived and overcome. I’m thankful for many adventures and beautiful memories made.  I’m thankful for new opportunities and settling in. I’m thankful to have all our needs met and more. I’m thankful for grace, because without it I’d be a wreck. I’m thankful for laughter and love and playtime and messes. I’m thankful for my family. This life isn’t perfect, but it’s oh, so good. I wouldn’t have it any differently. Thank you, God.  

Related Posts

See All
Related Posts:

FUN FACTS ABOUT ME

#1 

I'm a quarter Swedish (4th generation) and love to embrace that part of my heritage!

 

#2

I might seem like a homebody, but I always enjoy a good outdoor adventure!

#3

I am the oldest of 5 siblings and I absolutely love being a part of a large family!

bottom of page