top of page

Fall Exploring

After we moved, one of the first things I did was search for a good park. Little Man loves going to parks, and I wanted to find one as quickly as possible to start establishing some sense of normalcy for him, and so we could really get out and enjoy the fall weather! Our new town has a lot of parks, but the one that is our favorite so far is set in the woods with lots of mature trees, and several paths and playground options. It’s such a picturesque and pleasant setting. We go there almost everyday. 

What’s been really neat this fall on our park trips, is how much Little Man is exploring. Our park is filled with changing, falling leaves, and oak, hickory and hedge-Apple trees that are dropping their nuts and fruits.  These things are treasures to him, and we spend more time walking around and collecting nuts and leaves than we do actually playing on the playground most days. And I love that. It’s a beautiful thing to watch his curiosity develop and see him so excited about exploring and discovering new things. I hope he always keeps this curiosity and excitement about life. That would be a wonderful thing. 

Related Posts

See All
Related Posts:

FUN FACTS ABOUT ME

#1 

I'm a quarter Swedish (4th generation) and love to embrace that part of my heritage!

 

#2

I might seem like a homebody, but I always enjoy a good outdoor adventure!

#3

I am the oldest of 5 siblings and I absolutely love being a part of a large family!

bottom of page