top of page

A Trip to the Zoo

A couple of weeks ago we took a trip to the zoo! This was Little Man's first trip to the zoo since he was around 3 months old, and I was pumped to see how excited and engaged he would be this time! My parents and siblings were in town and we had a lot of fun exploring together.

zoo, animals, family outing, trip, adventures

I think my favorite animals to see were the huge variety of big and small cats. They're just cool! And it always amazes me how their mannerisms are so much like that of a house cat.

I think the animals that Little Man was able to see caught his eye and he seemed to have fun!

Here are some of my favorite photos from the day!

On the way, we stopped and had a picnic by the Ohio River. It was a beautiful day to be outside.

Then we spent a few hours exploring as much of the zoo as we could!

It was such a fun day!

Related Posts

See All
Related Posts:

FUN FACTS ABOUT ME

#1 

I'm a quarter Swedish (4th generation) and love to embrace that part of my heritage!

 

#2

I might seem like a homebody, but I always enjoy a good outdoor adventure!

#3

I am the oldest of 5 siblings and I absolutely love being a part of a large family!

bottom of page