top of page

Recipe! Peanut Butter Cacao Bites


Cacao Bites, Protein Bites, Energy Bites, Baking, Cooking, Healthy

Hello There! I hope that everyone has had a wonderful week! I'm always on the lookout for healthy snacks, and lately, I've been trying to find ideas for snacks I can make on my own that are healthy and taste good. So, this week, I combined a recipe I found on Pinterest (isn't Pinterest a wonderful place?!?) with some of my own ideas to create what I think is a reallllllyyyyy tasty take on peanut butter protein balls.

They're dark chocolatey, peanut buttery, gooey no-bake yumminess, and you literally mix everything together in a bowl, refrigerate for a few minutes to make it easier to handle, then roll it into bite sized balls. It's that simple!

Here's a look at the ingredients!

Ingredients, Cooking, Cacao

Ingredients, Cooking, Baking, Honey

The finished product!

 

Recipe:

Cacao and Peanut Butter Bites

Yield: Approximately 20 bites

1 c. dry oatmeal

1/3 c. honey

½ c. peanut butter

2 TBSP cacao powder

2 TBSP chopped peanuts

2-3 TBSP chocolate chips

¼ tsp vanilla extract

Soften peanut butter slightly in microwave. Stir all ingredients together thoroughly in a bowl. Put bowl in fridge and allow mix to firm up slightly (15ish minutes).

Remove from refrigerator and roll into bite sized balls. Store in fridge if possible.

Click here for a printable form of the recipe!

I'm not much of a recipe creator, so I'm pretty happy with how these turned out. They are quick and simple to make, healthy, and perfect for a slightly sweet, protein-filled snack to get you through the day! If you try it, let me know what you think!

You can find the recipe I used as a loose guide over here.

Related Posts

See All

My Writing Life

I believe that all serious writers have intriguing stories about how they began writing. As writers, we should always keep in mind the stories of how we fell in love with writing as a reminder of wher

Related Posts:

FUN FACTS ABOUT ME

#1 

I'm a quarter Swedish (4th generation) and love to embrace that part of my heritage!

 

#2

I might seem like a homebody, but I always enjoy a good outdoor adventure!

#3

I am the oldest of 5 siblings and I absolutely love being a part of a large family!

bottom of page