top of page

Poetry: The Power of Words

Today I’m changing it up. I’m stepping out of my comfort zone and sharing a different part of my writing. Poetry. I don’t really consider myself a poet. I’ve never studied it, aside from simply reading poetry of all types. I don’t really know what I’m doing with it, except that when the words come in that form, it’s is expressive and healing for me. 

We all use words, yet few of us understand the depth of their power. Words hurt or heal break or build tear or strengthen Words cause fear or trust doubt or confidence failure or success pain or beauty. Remember next time before words come out the power they possess and the power they give you. Your words could mean the difference between death and life.  

Related Posts

See All

My Writing Life

I believe that all serious writers have intriguing stories about how they began writing. As writers, we should always keep in mind the stories of how we fell in love with writing as a reminder of wher

Related Posts:

FUN FACTS ABOUT ME

#1 

I'm a quarter Swedish (4th generation) and love to embrace that part of my heritage!

 

#2

I might seem like a homebody, but I always enjoy a good outdoor adventure!

#3

I am the oldest of 5 siblings and I absolutely love being a part of a large family!

bottom of page