top of page

The Wall of No Creativity


I want this blog space to be a place of encouragement, honesty and real life. I want it to be a place to explore my writing and more consistently develop my writing style. I want it to be a creative outlet and space for me to learn and grow in.

But lately? I am so uninspired.

I want to write deep things, and I pressure myself to write, yet I don't know what words to use, or what I want to say. I want to express myself, but I don't always know what I'm truly feeling or thinking. I want to be an encouragement through sharing my experiences and thoughts on life, but I feel dried up...like I can no longer meet my goal with this blog and writing.

I've hit a dead spell....a wall. It is not the first time this has happened to me as a writer, and I'm certain it won't be the last. It's frustrating, but I also know that it won't last forever.

I'm sharing this because my blog-writing has been more sporadic, and when I do write, it has been more generic and surface level stuff. This is why.

I'm also sharing this because, if you're any type of creative, you probably have experienced the very same thing. We all come up against walls in our creativity. It can be easy to just throw up our hands and give up when this happens. I mean, it's so frustrating and discouraging and it sometimes feels like it's not worth pushing ahead.

I'm here to say that it is worth it though. I'm currently hitting that “wall of no creativity,” but it is here that I am reminded how much I love what I do. I love putting together words to share. I love creating things. I know that this is part of my calling in life, so I am going to push through and keep creating!

So, next time you hit the “wall of no creativity,” or struggle with self-doubt about what you are doing as a creative, just remember why you do it! As long as you don't give up and keep your goals and purpose in view, you will crush that pesky wall and get back to doing what you love to your fullest ability!

We've got this!

Related Posts

See All
Related Posts:

FUN FACTS ABOUT ME

#1 

I'm a quarter Swedish (4th generation) and love to embrace that part of my heritage!

 

#2

I might seem like a homebody, but I always enjoy a good outdoor adventure!

#3

I am the oldest of 5 siblings and I absolutely love being a part of a large family!

bottom of page