top of page

Hello There!


Hello! And welcome to Freckles + Redheads Blog! I am so glad you stopped by. Let me introduce myself! My name is Hannah. First of all, I love God! I am a wife and momma, and am going on two years of marriage to my redheaded, bearded, baseball coaching husband. Our little man is also redheaded and is just entering the world of toddlerhood. I am a recent journalism graduate and am passionate about writing. I enjoy photography and am working to become even better at it! Okay, otherwise...I am obsessed with good, strong coffee and have been known to drink a full 6 cup pot all on my own in a matter of hours. You could call me a coffee snob, I guess (my husband and I own at least 5 different coffee makers, of all different types). I'm also a classical pianist, and have studied piano for the past 17 years. Music speaks to me, and allows me to pour out my emotions, change my mood and speak to others. I hope that wherever I go, music will always be a part of my life. I am an introvert, but at the same time, don't like being alone for very long. I thrive most when around my closest family and friends. I'm always up for a good TV show, and my favorites include Friends, The Big Bang Theory, Downton Abbey and Psych. Mexican and Italian cooking are my favorites and I could eat avocados three times a day, every day of the week! I also love reading, journaling, cooking, hiking, traveling and adventuring with my redheaded boys!

These are my boys!

As you may have figured out, I am a young mother. I never expected to be a mom before I graduated from college, but God had different plans, and I am so thankful. As challenging and exhausting as motherhood is, I would never want to go back to life without my little man.

So, you might wonder, what is the purpose of this blog? My overarching goal in any writing I do is to explore life, bring encouragement and hopefully make a difference with the voice I have been given. This is what I am passionate about. As a new mom, I have realized there is a lot of loneliness in motherhood. One of my goals with this blog is to bring encouragement to all of you young mothers out there. I know the struggles, joys and ups and downs you are experiencing. It's hard but it's also incredible and beautiful and I promise you, we can do this! While I do plan to focus on motherhood a decent amount, I also plan to blog about lifestyle, faith, cooking, travel and fashion! I have many interests, and I plan to share a little of all of them in this space!

So, what can you expect? You can expect lots of real life, and lots of honesty. I think too often in the internet world (and life in general) we put on this facade of perfection that is so unrealistic! Honesty about what our lives really look like, what struggles we are facing, and what decisions we are having to make can be terrifying. It's something I struggle with too, but as I launch Freckles + Redheads, I am promising to always do my best to be honest with my readers. That is of utmost importance to me.

Oh! And there will be a lot of fun and adventures, because life is beautiful and exciting and you just never know where it might take you!

So, everyone, this is me and my family and our lives, loves and adventures. I am so excited to see where this new journey of blogging takes me, and I hope you will keep joining in for the ride!

Family

Related Posts

See All
Related Posts:

FUN FACTS ABOUT ME

#1 

I'm a quarter Swedish (4th generation) and love to embrace that part of my heritage!

 

#2

I might seem like a homebody, but I always enjoy a good outdoor adventure!

#3

I am the oldest of 5 siblings and I absolutely love being a part of a large family!

bottom of page