top of page
  • Writer's pictureHannah

Winter Wonder


We had experienced a very mild winter: until the last two weekends brought back to back snowstorms.


While a lot of people complain about the snow, I've actually enjoyed it. I spent part of my childhood in New Jersey and grew up loving snow. Then the rest of my childhood was spent in Kentucky, where we had minimal amounts of snow each winter. Living in an area that actually gets legitimate snowfalls again has been a fun adventure!


Little Man being a curious toddler this year has added a whole new spark of excitement and joy to things like snowstorms. This year, he was actually excited about and interested in playing in the snow and seeing what it was all about.


The first snow was enough that it was up to his knees, and he had trouble walking through it, but that didn't phase him! He loved it and kept asking to go back out and play in the snow.


We also introduced him to snow cream, and he couldn't get enough of it! It was too much fun. Here are some pictures from our recent snowy adventures!


Moments like these are what matter to me. It's little things like making memories playing in the snow that I know I will remember when I'm old one day. I'm thankful for this time we have together.


Are you team snow or no? What's the weather like where you are?


8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page