top of page

Hump Day Encouragement

Do you ever feel overwhelmed and frightened by the enormity of something going on in your life, even if that something is good? 

Ya feel me?

Right now, we’re going full force into an incredibly huge life step. Right now isn’t the time to go into all of the details, but let’s just say it’s so huge that it’s also a little overwhelming and terrifying. 

We know this is a God thing. It’s been Him from the start, and as we’ve watched everything fall into place, and have seen his hand through it all, all we can do is step back in awe of Him and his faithfulness. 

And yet, I find myself getting overwhelmed. I find myself worried that it won’t all work out. 

Why do we do this?

As I’ve already said, I can see his faithfulness at work. He promises throughout scripture that he will be faithful, never leave us, etc., and we also have seen his faithfulness firsthand in our lives so much already...why would he suddenly step back and say “ehh, never mind. This time, you’re on your own!”? 

When my husband experiences doubt and worry, my go-to reminder for him is this: “God has already seen us through so much. He isn’t going to all of a sudden leave us hanging.” This is to remind myself, just as much as him. 

Here are some promises I’m reminded of today:


“You make known to me the path of life; in your presence there is fullness of joy.” Psalm 16:11


”who is as mighty as you are, O Lord, with your faithfulness all around you? You rule the raging sea; when it’s waves rise, you still them.” Psalm 89:8-9


”If the Lord had not been my help, my soul would have lived in the land of silence. When I thought, “My foot slips,” your steadfast love, O Lord, held me up. When the cares of my heart are many, your consolations cheer my soul.” Psalm 94:18-19


”But the Lord has become my stronghold [ie. Refuge, Safety] and my God the rock of my refuge.” Psalm 94:22 

Aren’t these so beautiful?!  

No matter where you are or what you’re experiencing, whether your overwhelm is coming from something positive or negative, he’s not leaving you hanging. 

You’ve got this. 

Related Posts

See All
Related Posts:

FUN FACTS ABOUT ME

#1 

I'm a quarter Swedish (4th generation) and love to embrace that part of my heritage!

 

#2

I might seem like a homebody, but I always enjoy a good outdoor adventure!

#3

I am the oldest of 5 siblings and I absolutely love being a part of a large family!

bottom of page