top of page

Fresh Ideas from the Freezer

Hi guys! It's been awhile again because life has been crazy, but I'm trying to get back into a routine of blogging, so I wanted to check in this week! Today, I'm talking food.

You may have figured out by now that I really love food. I'm not ashamed to say that I enjoy eating. I also enjoy cooking, experimenting with new recipes and making healthy meals for my little family. This month, I had the opportunity to sample for free, a wide variety of freezer foods from Kroger (thanks MyMagazine!).

You may hear the words “freezer foods” and picture super mushy, unhealthy, fake tasting microwave meals – but really, there are more and more healthy, fresh freezer options on the market right now. I don't know about you, but I'm all about simplifying life on busy days – and that includes meals – so I'm all about frozen foods that are tasty, relatively healthy, and easy to incorporate into our lifestyle.

Let me share the foods we've already tried with you!

  1. Freschetta Artisan Cheese Pizza: This was so tasty! It's not one of those frozen pizzas that tastes obviously frozen. We cooked it up the other night, and between the three of us, we ate the whole thing. Little Man ate almost 2 pieces on his own!

  2. Farm Rich Breaded Mozzarella Sticks: Mozzarella Sticks have always been a favorite of mine, but frozen ones often end up soggy and icky when cooked. I thought these were really good though! The breading stayed crisp, and there wasn't really a frozen flavor.

  3. Morning Star Farms Spicy Black Bean Veggie Burgers: We aren't vegetarian, but these looked good. I haven't cooked them up yet, but I'm excited to try them. I love that they have 72% less fat than ground beef, 10 grams of protein and 4 grams of fiber! I'm not as excited to see that they've been partially produced with genetic engineering.

Annddd there are several that we still haven't gotten, but are excited to try. I thought I'd go ahead and share those items too!

  1. Any Fontera Fajita or Taco Bowl.

  2. Any Wicked Kitchen Hand Pie or Chorizo Mac & Cheese.

  3. Any Stouffer's Fit Kitchen Meal.

  4. Any Lean Cuisine Frozen Entree.

  5. Any SmartMade Frozen Meal.

From what I can tell, most of what we haven't tried yet are single-serve meals, rather than sides or main dishes. I'm okay with that though...they'll come in handy for quick lunches or suppers where we all want something different.

Hope you found that interesting! What are some of your favorite frozen dishes or sides? DM me or leave me a message...I'd love to hear!

Related Posts

See All
Related Posts:

FUN FACTS ABOUT ME

#1 

I'm a quarter Swedish (4th generation) and love to embrace that part of my heritage!

 

#2

I might seem like a homebody, but I always enjoy a good outdoor adventure!

#3

I am the oldest of 5 siblings and I absolutely love being a part of a large family!

bottom of page