top of page

Some of Our Favorite Things


Happy Friday! Give yourself a pat on the back, because you've made it through another week!

Yay you!!!!!

Today, I thought I would highlight some of our favorite things right now. None of the products in this post are sponsored. They're just items that we genuinely love and enjoy.

1. Lavender essential oil.

I've been diffusing it and giving little man lavender baths. It's so calming and smells just amazing!

2. Sweet Potato Chips.

They are addicting! My husband, Little Man and I all love these. They're tasty and filling and are really quite healthy! If you haven't tried them, I totally recommend them. We typically buy Simple Truth or Terra.

3. Vegetable and Chicken Crockpot Roasts.

This is such an easy fall dish! Just throw some cut up chicken, and chopped veggies (like potatoes, carrots, onions, etc. really anything you have on hand!), season to taste using your choice of seasonings, and add some chicken or vegetable broth. Let it cook until the veggies are tender and chicken is done. So yummy and SO easy!

4. Fall Nature Walks.

When we go to the park, Little Man loves spending time walking around and picking up leaves, nuts and sticks. Since it's fall, they're very plentiful and we have started bringing our favorites home to use to decorate for fall. It's so much fun watching him explore and I love using the items we find to decorate our apartment for fall.

5. Exploring our new area.

On weekends especially, we have spent as much time as we can exploring our new area as a family. There is so much neat stuff to do in easy driving distance to our new home, and we've had a blast learning all about it! Exploring with my boys is one of my favorite things to do!

So, here are some of my little family's favorite things to use and do right now! What are some of your fall favorites!?! DM me on Insta or message me here! I'd love to know!

Related Posts

See All
Related Posts:

FUN FACTS ABOUT ME

#1 

I'm a quarter Swedish (4th generation) and love to embrace that part of my heritage!

 

#2

I might seem like a homebody, but I always enjoy a good outdoor adventure!

#3

I am the oldest of 5 siblings and I absolutely love being a part of a large family!

bottom of page