top of page

Plant Milk and a Recipe

Did you know pea milk was a thing? No? Me either. Thanks to MyMagazine and Bolthouse farms, I was able to try Bolthouse Farms new plant-based milk for free and discover the world of plant-based protein. Since having Little Man, I’ve dealt with lactose issues. It’s super frustrating, but it’s something that’s manageable. I’ve switched over to almond milk and take a lactase enzyme when I’m eating stuff with cheese or other dairy in it. It works.

Because I’ve been dealing with dairy issues, I was especially excited to try Bolthouse Farms plant based milk! Okay, so I’ll be honest. My expectations weren’t too high. I love Bolthouse Farms products, but I’ve had pea protein powder before and it’s GROSS. It’s pasty and has a disgusting aftertaste that no amount of added ingredients can cover. However, I was pleasantly surprised when I tried this pea milk! There is only a subtle aftertaste and the milk is creamy and smooth. I actually like it!

Pea Protein Milk is a good option for anyone! It’s especially great for vegans or those with both lactose and nut allergies, but it has benefits that anyone can enjoy! Here are some of the benefits: -non-GMO -at 450 milligrams of calcium per serving, it has almost 50% more calcium than dairy milk -10 grams of protein per serving -no preservatives or artificial flavors -90 calories per serving (unsweetened)

Plus, it comes in 4 flavors! Unsweetened, Vanilla, Chocolate, and Original. I tried the unsweetened and it was good. I think I’d enjoy the vanilla or original even more and I’m planning to try them soon! I even came up with a yummy new protein shake that’s probably my new favorite now. I’ll share the recipe at the end!

I enjoyed trying Bolthouse Farms new milk, and I’m excited to honestly say that I enjoyed it! Still on the fence? Head to your local Kroger and give it a try!

Related Posts

See All
Related Posts:

FUN FACTS ABOUT ME

#1 

I'm a quarter Swedish (4th generation) and love to embrace that part of my heritage!

 

#2

I might seem like a homebody, but I always enjoy a good outdoor adventure!

#3

I am the oldest of 5 siblings and I absolutely love being a part of a large family!

bottom of page