top of page

Trying Organic

So, the secret is out...I LOVE food! I love eating. I love trying new restaurants and cooking new dishes. I love shopping for food, and in the past year or so, I have enjoyed working to make fairly healthy eating the norm for our little family. I don't go crazy with it, but I believe that being healthy is all about balance. We try to eat fairly healthily most days, but there is also a good mix of hotdogs, pizza and ice cream thrown in there too!

Like I said...it's all about balance.

Each week when I plan my shopping list, I look for the best coupons and sales on the items I'm looking for, because I also love to save money! One thing I came across recently is the Kroger My Magazine Sharing Network. Have you heard about it?

When I first heard of it, I didn't expect much, but decided to sign up and check it out. Basically, you create a free account, and are given the opportunity to complete different “missions” and earn points that go toward different things – such as free food samples, more coupons, etc. A few weeks ago, I qualified to receive a box full of USDA Certified Organic foods and coupons for F R E E! I mean, who doesn't like free food? It was pretty great.

Here's a quick rundown of what I received: -Simply Organic Tostitos Scoops

-Garden of Eatin' Ranch Chips

-Garden of Eatin' Nacho Chips

-Black Forest Organic Gummy Bears

-2 bundles of coupons for brands such as Horizon, Tessemae's, Simple Truth, etc.

All items/coupons certified USDA Organic

I don't always go out of my way to buy organic products. I prefer organic products, but I just struggle to justify paying the jacked up prices for them (does anyone else think organic foods should be cheaper than they are???), but gosh, after trying the items I received, I am looking to by more organic items for our family. My husband and son both enjoyed the chips, and I have to admit that I hogged the gummy bear samples because they are just THAT good. Plus the savings I received in coupons from this box alone is just wonderful.

Anyway, I guess you could say this is sort of a sponsored post, but I really do love the products I received and I hope you'll give My Magazine Sharing and USDA Organics a try! I've enjoyed having the opportunity to try some new things through this network and hope to continue our families journey to a more healthy lifestyle!

Related Posts

See All
Related Posts:

FUN FACTS ABOUT ME

#1 

I'm a quarter Swedish (4th generation) and love to embrace that part of my heritage!

 

#2

I might seem like a homebody, but I always enjoy a good outdoor adventure!

#3

I am the oldest of 5 siblings and I absolutely love being a part of a large family!

bottom of page